Skip to content


Laurent Kreplak

Full Professor
Department of Physics and Atmospheric Science, Dalhousie University
School of Biomedical Engineering (Cross-appointed)
Rm 225, Sir James Dunn Building
6310 Coburg road,
PO BOX 15000
Halifax, NS  B3H 4R2
phone: +1 902 494 84 35
fax: +1 902 494 51 91

Kelsey Gsell

Co-supervisor: Sam Veres (Engineering, SMU)
PhD candidate (School of Biomedical Engineering)
Research: Structure/function relationship of collagen fibrils


Vinayak Mull

MSc candidate (Physics)
Research: Collagen fibrils assembly and turn over

MacAulay Harvey

Co-supervisor: Danielle Tokarz (SMU, Chemistry)
MASc Candidate (SMU)
Research: SHG of single Collagen fibrils

Hessam Yaghoobi

Post-doctoral fellow (Physics)
Research: Bottom-up assembly of collagen fibres

Former Lab members

Swomitra Palit (Post-Doctoral Fellow, 2021)
Sandy Suei (Post-Doctoral Fellow, 2012)
Sam Baldwin (PhD in Physics, 2019)
Karan Chowdhry (MSc in Physics, 2020)
Chris Peacock (MSc in Physics, 2019)
Sam Cameron (MSc in Physics, 2019)
S. M. Asif Iqbal (MSc in Physics, 2018)
Andrew Quigley (BSc Honour’s in Physics and MSc in Physics, 2016)
Corinne Gullekson (MSc in Physics, 2011)
Terry Colbourne (MSc in Biochemistry, 2010)
Yi Ming Chang (BSc Honour’s in Physics, 2021)
Eva Lee (BSc Honour’s in Physics, 2018)
Johnny Farah (BSc Honour’s in Physics, 2014)
Charlotte Clegg (BSc Honour’s in Physics, 2013)
Patrick Fortier (BSc Honour’s in Physics, 2012)
Andrew Gylian (Research assistant, 2010)
Xander Gouws (Summer student 2021)
Yi Ming Chang (Summer student 2019)
Theo Beral (visiting Summer student 2019)
Eva Lee (Summer student 2018)
Romain Gusmano (visiting Summer student 2018)
Jeremy Peters (Summer student 2017)
Dylan Maciel (Summer student 2015 and 2016)
Joannes Barbarat (visiting Summer student 2015)
Joshua Sampson (Summer student 2015)
Jimmy Hsu (Summer student 2013)
Nathan Weatherbee-Martin (Summer student 2012)
Jean-Michel Daignan (visiting Summer student 2012)
Richard Aslop (Summer student 2011)
Dex Arnold (Summer student 2010)
Max Weinert (Summer student 2008 and 2009)
Robert Archibald (Summer student 2009)
Minji Kim (Summer student 2008 and 2009)